Connect with us

Brand New

Makerere Universtity: 17 teaching and non-teaching staff resigned



Alist of non teaching and teaching stuff at doctorate level, who have submitted in their resignation, was released a few days after the reappointment of the prof Barnabas Nawangwe, for a second term as the vice Chancellor makerere Universtity.

seven of the 17 staff who have resigned are PhD holders who have resigned have PHDs according to a notice from the university’s appointments board, addressed to the directorate of Human resource on August 17.

However the reasons of the resignation of some of the stuff members are not clear.
Below is the list of some of the stuff who have resigned
Mr Adrew Wabwezi- Academic librarian
Tito Bwayo-Driver
Mr Eryau Eboku Moses -Chief Custodian School of Law
Mr Eria Musali-Technical assistant-Biochemistry
Mr Mark Kabaseke Rujumba-Web Administrator
Mr Peter Ogwang-Senior library assistant.
Dr Gilbert Maiga, Associate professor, Information Technology
Dr Violate Okaba Kayom, Lecturer-Paediatrics and Child Health
Dr Samuel Mugabi Nsereko-Lecturer-Radiology and Radiotherapy.
Dr Deogratious Amos Mwaka-Senior lecturer-Internal Medicine.
Dr Danstan Kalanzi- Lecturer Dentistry
Dr Joseph Mutesasira – Dental Technician
Dr Mark Muyingo Tamusange-Lecturer, Obstetrics and Gynaecology.
Mr Samuel Godwin Isa Ass. Lecturer, Architecture and Physical Planning
Mr Joshua Justin Kidaaga Ass.lecturer-library and information

Prof Nawangwe is now faced with a daunting task of retaining top talent during his five-year tenure.

Send this to a friend