Connect with us

Brand New

Makerere university lecturer appointed PS Ministry of Finance



Makerere university lecturer appointed PS ministry of finance

Makerere University lecturer, Dr Ramathan Ggoobi as the permanent secretary Ministry of Finance, replacing Keith Muhakanizi who has been moved to the Office of the Prime Minister.In the new reshuffle announced Thursday evening, the senior presidential secretary, Lindah Nabusayi, confirmed the changes.

By virtue of the Powers given to the President by Article 174 (2) of the 1995 Constitution of the Republic of Uganda, I hereby, appoint the following as Permanent Secretaries as indicated below:

  1. Head of Public Service and Secretary to Cabinet- Lucy Nakyobe
  2. Deputy Head of Public Service And Secretary to Cabinet- Deborah Katuramu
  1. State House Comptroller – Jane Barekye
  2. Principal Private Secretary to the President – Dr. Kenneth Omona
  3. Principal Private Secretary to H.E. the Vice President – Alex Kakooza
  4. Office of the Prime Minister – Keith Muhakanizi
  5. Office of the President – Yunus Kakande
  6. Ministry of Agriculture, Animal Industry and Fisheries- (Maj. Gen.) David Kyomukama Kasura
  7. Ministry of Defence and Veteran Affairs – Rosette Byengoma
  8. Ministry of Education and Sports – Kate Lamaro
  9. Ministry of Energy and Mineral Development – Batebe Irene
  10. Ministry of Foreign Affairs – Vincent Bagiire
  11. Ministry of Finance, Planning And Economic Development – Dr. Ramathan Ngobi
  12. Ministry of Gender, Labour and Social Development- Aggrey Kibenge
  13. Ministry of Health – Dr. Diana Atwiine
  14. Ministry of Internal Affairs – Joseph Musanyufu (Lt. Gen)
  15. Ministry of Information, Communication, Technology National Guidance – Dr. Amina Zawedde
  16. Ministry of Justice and Constitutional Affairs – Robert Kasande
  17. Ministry of Lands, Housing and Urban Development – Dorcas Okalany
  18. Ministry of Local Government – Benjamin Kumumanya

21 Ministry of Trade, Industry and Cooperatives – Geraldine Ssali

  1. Ministry of Public Service – Catherine Bitarakwaate
  2. Ministry of Tourism, Wildlife and Antiquities – Doreen Katusiime
  3. Ministry of Water and Environment – Alfred Okidi
  4. Ministry of Works and Transport – Bageya Waiswa
  5. Secretary to the Judiciary – Pius Bigirimana
  6. Health Service Commission – Mary T. Wenene
  7. Public Service Commission – Dr. Godfrey Mbabazi
  8. Judicial Service Commission – Dr. Nassali Lukwago
  9. Ministry of Science, Technology And innovation – Abolished and retired
  10. Ministry of East African Community Affairs – Edith Mwanje
  11. Ethics and Integrity – Alex O. Okello
  12. Clerk to Parliament – Hon. Adolf Mwesige

34 Inspectorate of Government – Kafeero Rose

35 Education Service Commission – Dr. Asuman Lukwago.

CampassTv uganda

Send this to a friend