Connect with us

Brand New

Manchester city takes the premiere league trophy 2020/2021



Man city take the trophy 2021/2021

Manchester City crowned 2020-21 Premier League champions and its third title in four years has been made under Pep Guardiola.

A late defeat to Chelsea last weekend as closest rivals United won at Aston Villa kept City’s champagne on ice but they finally reclaimed the Premier League title from Liverpool before kicking a ball again as Ole Gunnar Solskjaer’s side were beaten 2-1 on Tuesday after making 10 changes to their starting line-up.

City have now won three Premier League titles and eight major trophies under Guardiola, who last year signed a new two-year contract to remain at the club until 2023.

Pep had made the following record

  • 2008-12: Barcelona – 14 major trophies, including treble in first year
  • 2012-13: Sabbatical in New York
  • 2013-2016: Bayern Munich – Seven major trophies
  • 2016-present: Manchester City – Eight major trophies (3x Premier League, 4x League Cup, 1x FA Cup).
Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Send this to a friend