Connect with us

Brand New

Uganda (hippos) provisional squad out for U20 afcon zonal qualifiers 2020 out



Syndicated from fufa

Uganda U20(Hippos) coach Morley Byekwaso has summoned a provisional squad of 46 players to begin preparations for the forthcoming U20 Africa Cup of Nations Zonal Qualifiers.

The team comprises of six goalkeepers, thirteen defenders, ten midfielders and sixteen forwards and will report to camp on Saturday, 31st October 2020.

All the players and coaching staff will undergo a mandatory COVID-19 test before entering camp.

The team will then start training on 1st -4th November 2020 at IUIU Campus, Kabojja before shifting to FUFA Technical Centre, Njeru where they will have a residential camp up to 19th November 2020.

Uganda is in group B alongside Burundi, Eritrea and South Sudan. The Zonal qualifiers will be staged in Tanzania 22nd November to 6th December 2020.

Full Squad


Jack Komakech(Ascent SA), Dennis Ssendyowa(SC Villa), Tonny Atugonza(Buddo SS), Delton Oyo(Busoga United FC), Joram Nsubuga(KCCA FC), Anthony Emojong(KCCA FC)


Joseph Kafumbe(KCCA FC), Aziz Abdu Kayondo(Vipers SC), Umar Lutalo(Aspire Academy), Robert Kitabalwa(St.Mary’s SS Kitende), John Rogers(Onduparaka FC), James Begisa(UPDF FC), Sammy Ssebaduka(Gil Vicente-Canada), Gavin Kizito Mugweri(SC Villa), Musa Ramathan(KCCA FC), Richard Bbosa(Express FC), Simon Baligeya(Busia Young FC), Kenneth Ssemakula (Busoga United FC), Shafik Mavuma (Standard High School)


William Sseguya (Kampala Junior Team), Bobosi Byaruhanga(Vipers SC), Wilber Wamala(Kataka FC), Davis Ssekaja(Bright Stars FC), Swamad Okur(Kataka FC), Ivan Eyam(Mbarara City FC), Steven Sserwada(KCCA FC), Faisal Wabyona(Big Talent Academy), Ashraf Zzizinga (Kampala Junior Team), Andrew Kawooya(KCCA FC)


Isma Mugulusi(Busoga United FC), Ivan Asaba(Vipers SC), Joseph Kizza Bukenya(KCCA FC), Sunday Opio(KCCA FC), Godfrey Oyaka(KCCA FC), Najib Yiga(Vipers SC),Ashraf Mulindi(Kataka FC), Ivan Bogere(Proline FC), Emmanuel Mukisa(Kataka FC), Derrick Kakooza(Police FC), Samuel Ssenyonjo(KCCA FC), Derrick Onyai(Mbarara City FC), Frank Ssebufu(Buddo SS), Richard Basangwa(Vipers SC), Jamal Masiko(Malmo Fria Laroverken Swedish FA),Alpha Ssali(Proline FC), Rodney Kamya Ssali(Proline FC)


Head Coach – Morley Byekwaso

Assistant Coach & Fitness- Simoen Masaba

Goalkeeping Coach- Stephen Billy Kiggundu

Team Physician– Michael Lule

Media Officer – Farid Mpagi. Wait for more updates from CampassTv sports news

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Send this to a friend